top of page

Market Research Group

Public·8 members
Aiden Torres
Aiden Torres

I Want To Buy A Used Car For Cheap



Note: if you only carry liability insurance on your old car, then that's all you'll have on your new one during the grace period, if any. If you want the additional types of protection, you'll need to add them.




i want to buy a used car for cheap


Download File: https://www.google.com/url?q=https%3A%2F%2Furlcod.com%2F2uh3h3&sa=D&sntz=1&usg=AOvVaw3776GeDqzQlnKGq9lElMF1



Some sellers may promise a guarantee from a third-party money-transfer service like PayPal or Venmo. It is almost certainly a lie, as third parties don't want to get involved with guaranteeing used cars.


Used cars are normally cheaper to insure than new ones. In fact, a 5-year-old car is about 27% less expensive to insure than its brand-new counterpart.9 If you already have insurance, ask how much your premium will change if you buy a certain make and model. Let an independent insurance agent do the comparing for you.


This information provides answers to some of the more frequently asked questions regarding the purchase of a used car. It specifically covers the purchase of used cars and light trucks from a licensed dealer.


As you consider purchasing a used vehicle, remember that you may ask to have the vehicle inspected by your own mechanic, at your expense. You may also consult with your lender, insurance agent and attorney to discuss the financing, insurance coverage and purchase terms.


I bought a used car from a dealer and now I've changed my mind. Can I return the car and get my money back? Under most circumstances you cannot return the car only because you have changed your mind. While products sold to you at home (door to door) may be returned within 3 days if you change your mind, Maine law does not allow a "cooling off" period for sales taking place outside of the home, such as used cars purchased from a dealer.


I put a deposit on a used car but did not take delivery. Is the dealer required to return my deposit if I change my mind? It depends on the dealer's policy. While Maine law does not require that the deposit be returned, it does require the dealer to provide you with a written copy of its deposit policy. Therefore, it is important to ask about the deposit policy and read all documents carefully before you place a deposit on a used car.


What does the dealer have to tell me about a car that I wish to purchase? Maine law requires a Used Vehicle Buyer's Guide be posted on a used car's window with the following information:


Is the dealer required to give a 30-day warranty on used cars? No. Maine law does not establish a set warranty coverage (other than state safety inspection warranty) or time period that a dealer must provide for a used car. Maine law also does not specify what items and terms a warranty will include. Many times a dealer will have standard written warranty coverage. Review any written warranty carefully to determine the length of the dealer's warranty and the items covered for your used car. These will be listed on the express warranty section of the Used Vehicle Buyer's Guide.


What is a 'warranty of inspectability'? Generally, all used cars sold by dealers must have an inspection sticker on the car that was issued within the past 60 days. This is called a 'warranty of inspectability'. This means that the vehicle has been inspected for the purposes of issuing an inspection sticker, and will pass inspection on the day that your buy it.


When may a used car be sold without a warranty of inspectability? A car will not have an inspection sticker when is it is posted with an 'Unsafe Motor Vehicle' certificate. This certificate is completed by a licensed inspection mechanic and indicates the car was inspected, but did not pass the inspection. The certificate will list the items that failed inspection. If you are interested in purchasing a car with this designation, you should keep in mind that the car must be towed from the dealer's lot, cannot be test driven on Maine roadways, and cannot be issued a temporary plate.


The Used Vehicle Buyer's Guide indicates damage to the "unibody." What is a unibody? A unibody is what used to be called a frame, with the body engineered to resist buckling. Quite often unibody damage is an indicator that the vehicle was a total loss in a collision. You may want to have the car examined by your mechanic. You should also consult with your insurance agent and lender prior to purchasing a vehicle with this designation.


What should I look for on the title? You should check the mileage and any notations regarding salvage or repairs, etc. You will also want to look for liens and make sure any liens have been released. (A lien indicates that a bank or other person may have loaned money to the prior owner, usually to purchase the car, and this gives the bank or other person a right to the car if the loan is not repaid. The lien will remain on the vehicle title until the money is repaid. Once a lien is paid, it will be 'released' and the bank will no longer have any rights in the car.)


Does the Lemon Law apply to used cars? Generally no. Maine's Lemon Law applies only to new vehicles, OR IN VERY LIMITED CIRCUMSTANCES TO USED CARS. The problems would have to occur within three years of original delivery of the car or within the first 18 thousand miles, whichever comes first, for the car to qualify. You should contact the Attorney General's Lemon Law Arbitration Office and find out if you are eligible for a free Lemon Law Arbitration hearing.


What are 'Program Cars'? A Program Car is a used car that was probably used as a daily rental car. Generally, a program car is no more than 2 years old and has the remainder of the factory warranty available to the next owner. A factory warranty is a warranty provided by the car manufacturer that covers the repair of certain parts and vehicle defects. Generally it will provide coverage for a certain number of years or miles, whichever comes first.


When deciding whether to buy a car with cash or finance it with an auto loan, you need to weigh your current financial situation with your future goals. An inexpensive used car may not drain much of your emergency fund reserves, but it still may make more financial sense to pay cash for a portion of the sale price and invest the rest. Financing the entire amount can also be an option, especially if you can secure a low APR.


You may find a happy medium with some combination of cash and financing. Financing your car purchase makes the most financial sense if you qualify for an acceptable rate at an acceptable term. A good rule of thumb is to carry debt if your interest rate is below 6%, assuming you invest the cash you would have used to buy a car.


If you want to buy a used EV, you may find some great deals. But here are some important factors to consider before buying a used EV. Read tips from AAA you need to know before buying a used EV.


Vehicles are sold through dealerships participating in the Auto Club Car Buying Service, which provides Auto Club Members with pre-arranged pricing. The Auto Club Car Buying Service is only available to Auto Club members, with no obligation to purchase a vehicle after consulting with a Recommended Dealer. The Auto Club\'s pre-arranged pricing is regularly renegotiated by the Auto Club and is otherwise subject to change. The Auto Club Car Buying Service is available for most makes and models. Limited supply and special edition vehicles may be excluded. Other restrictions may apply. See dealer for details. Models used for illustration purposes only.


1March 2, 2023 to June 30, 2023, in order to receive special AAA member pricing and benefits with the purchase of an eligible vehicle, a member must generate a valid AAA Member Vehicle Certificate through the Auto Club Car Buying Service before purchase. Some vehicles excluded. Not all dealers posting vehicles on the used vehicle inventory list offer special member pricing. See used vehicle inventory list online to view specially priced vehicles.2If you purchase a pre-owned vehicle from a participating dealer but change your mind for any reason, you can return it within 5 days or 500 miles. Valued at up to $75-400, based on vehicles sales price. A $200 restocking fee may apply. See dealer for details.3Offer only available at Southern California Enterprise Car Sales locations. 24-month/24,000-mile Limited Powertrain Warranty offer applies to active Auto Club members. To receive the offer, Auto Club members must present their Auto Club membership card and AAA Member Vehicle Certificate. Limited Warranty begins on the vehicle purchase date and extends for 24 months or 24,000 miles, whichever comes first. Coverage runs concurrently with manufacturer warranty. Offer applies to vehicles with less than 48,000 miles. Restrictions apply. For details, see an Enterprise Sales Consultant. Offer valid only on Enterprise Car Sales vehicles purchased 03/02/2023-06/30/2023. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Used vehicles were previously part of the Enterprise rental fleet &/or an affiliated company\'s lease fleet or purchased by Enterprise from sources including auto auctions, customer trade-ins or from other sources, with a possible previous use including rental, lease, transportation network company or other use.


Vehicles are sold through dealerships participating in the Auto Club Car Buying Service, which provides Auto Club Members with pre-arranged pricing. The Auto Club Car Buying Service is only available to Auto Club members, with no obligation to purchase a vehicle after consulting with a Recommended Dealer. The Auto Club's pre-arranged pricing is regularly renegotiated by the Auto Club and is otherwise subject to change. The Auto Club Car Buying Service is available for most makes and models. Limited supply and special edition vehicles may be excluded. Other restrictions may apply. See dealer for details. Models used for illustration purposes only. 041b061a72


About

Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...

Members

bottom of page